1968 T-Bird trim removal

This area is for posting questions/information concerning 1967-71 year Thunderbirds NO FOR SALE POSTINGS
Excaliburss

1968 T-Bird trim removal

Post by Excaliburss »

Hi Guys,
I need to bring my -68 to the paint shop for a complete repaint. As I live in Spain, there is almost nobody that knows how to take trim of my car without damaging all. This I do not like to happen....so I am on my knees to find somebody in our forum to give me advice. I am a mechanic myself, but with the handicap of multiple sclerosis, but on a good day I could manage this problem bit by bit. When it is done I can deliver the vehicle to the painters.
So, now I hope, somebody of you can back me up with usable info on this matter. I would appreciate any help. Don´t like to ruin the cars future.
Thank you
Alan H. Tast

Re: 1968 T-Bird trim removal

Post by Alan H. Tast »