Where does the rubber hose for the fuel tank attach?

This area is for posting questions/information concerning 1961-63 year Thunderbirds NO FOR SALE POSTINGS

Moderator: ABQTBird

Oathkeeper13

Where does the rubber hose for the fuel tank attach?

Post by Oathkeeper13 »

Hi I'm very new to the restoration scene, I have no idea what I'm doing.. I don't have anyone to help me. This 63 was given to me 13 years ago(I was 9) from my late grandfather. I'm trying my best to restore this 63. I need help really bad. I literally don't know where this rubber hose for the fuel tank attaches from the filter to the tank. Does it attach to the sending unit?

My manuals are not very descriptive as I needed them to be. I've been working on it for a year now and I'm so close to getting it to run. I know absolutely nothing about cars so I apologize in advance. :morning: ::? :n00b:
ICON 1956

Re: Where does the rubber hose for the fuel tank attach?

Post by ICON 1956 »

Can you send a picture?
1956 Thunderbird Sage Green
1953 Ford Custom Liner Hot Rod With Flat 8 Motor with Henderson three 2 barrel Carbs
VTCI Member # 12309
vince

Post by vince »

In your profile, why not add your location. This is a pretty good sized group and help may be near by.
'66 Convertible, 428, in progress
Jim Wulf

Post by Jim Wulf »

Oathkeeper13 wrote: Sun Jul 25, 2021 10:37 pm Hi I'm very new to the restoration scene, I have no idea what I'm doing.. I don't have anyone to help me. This 63 was given to me 13 years ago(I was 9) from my late grandfather. I'm trying my best to restore this 63. I need help really bad. I literally don't know where this rubber hose for the fuel tank attaches from the filter to the tank. Does it attach to the sending unit?

My manuals are not very descriptive as I needed them to be. I've been working on it for a year now and I'm so close to getting it to run. I know absolutely nothing about cars so I apologize in advance. :morning: ::? :n00b: