'64 Hyperextended door hinge?

This area is for posting questions/information concerning 1964-66 year Thunderbirds NO FOR SALE POSTINGS

Moderator: redstangbob

AmishDude

'64 Hyperextended door hinge?

Post by AmishDude »

Hey everyone, I'm new to these forums so I apologize if I'm reposting a previous post. However, I just recently(5 days) ago purchased a '64 T-Bird project. While doing some carb tuning the car slipped into reverse and backed straight into my neighbors garage. My drivers side door was caught on his trailer and bent the door pretty bad. Aside from going to a shop and spending thousands what can I do to fix this? I was thinking new hinges but can they be bent back into place? The door bends past a 90 degree angle towards the front fender. I'll attached a few pictures of the damage if I can figure out how. I appreciate any and all help. I owned a few older fords but this is my first attempt at fixing up a T-Bird!
Tbird100636

Re: '64 Hyperextended door hinge?

Post by Tbird100636 »